Skip to content

Particulière, in particular.

March 10, 2010

I can’t say I’ve ever been one to follow nail varnish trends. I mean, I’m a total varnish addict, but I generally just go with whatever colour is rocking my world at the moment – like the gnarly orange in my last post. I did fall in love with Chanel Jade last fall but came upon it too late by fashion world standards and it was already sold out. Luckily Barry M sorted me right out with their almost identical shade of mint green.

And now it’s only gone and happened again… Chanel Particulière, a mushroom greyish brown, was first spotted on Lily Allen’s paws when she performed at at the SS10 Chanel show at Paris Fashion Week last fall. It was predicted to be a hot sell-out when it launched in January and unsurprisingly, it’s now next to impossible to find.

Lily Allen sporting Particulière at the SS10 Chanel show at Paris Fashion Week.

Lily Allen sporting Particulière at the SS10 Chanel show at Paris Fashion Week last fall.

So, like any good fashion imposter, I’ve found an almost identical shade from Butter London to keep my fashetite sated for now.

Chanel Particulière

Chanel 'Particulière': the real McCoy. £19 (if you can find it)

Butter London Fash Pack

Butter London 'Fash Pack': the next best thing. £12.

Oh! And check out this short film about the polish itself by Quentin Jones (commissioned by AnOther Mag) in honour of Chanel’s AW10 collection at Paris Fashion Week. Super cute.

Mes doigts sont… Ils ne sont pas gris. Ils ne sont pas brun. Particulière.

No comments yet

Leave a comment